MEA Engineering College, the first NAAC accredited self-financing engineering college in Malappuram district, is committed to provide excellent and value-based education with a flair for ethics and professionalism. The College is located amidst panoramic natural beauty over-looking the hills and valleys at Nellikunnu, near Perinthalmanna – a city of various educational institutions- on the Perinthalmanna- Melattur road. The College is easily accessible by road, rail and air. The College is governed by the MEA sponsored by the “Samastha Kerala Jammiyyathul Ulama”, a society instituted by topclass intellectuals of the Muslim community. Janab Panakkad Sayyid Haydar Ali Shihab Thangal is its charismatic head. The institution is affiliated to the APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University and approved by the A I C T E.


The College Management has chosen this backward area for establishing the College with the aim of sharing the responsibility of uplifting the people of the area by making technical education affordable and within reach. The Management has no motive of making profit from the College but aims at creating a Center of Excellence in Engineering and Technology.


  1. We are committed to providing the best educational experience possible to every student and we believe that learning is rooted and grows in creative thought, inquiry, and self-discovery.
  2. Respect and tolerance for the views of every individual.
  3. Attention to issues of national relevance as well as of global concern.
  4. We promote an open and diverse community that encourages an unfettered exchange of ideas, with civility and respect, and the empowerment of all individuals and we believe that by helping others, we enhance our own lives and the lives of others.
  5. We uphold the highest ethical and moral standards, striving for institutional and personal integrity in all that we do.


The College offers the following B-Tech. programs:

  1. Computer Science and Engineering
  2. Electronics and Communication Engineering
  3. Information Technology
  4. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  5. Mechanical Engineering
  6. Civil  Engineering
And M-Tech. programs in :
  1. Computer Science and Engineering
  2. Power Electronics and Drives
  3. Communication Engineering